Sunday 10/18/20

10:30am. Just got back from walking 3.07 miles. It was starting to get warm by the time I got back to the house. On my walk I found several little rocks I am going to paint and put back on the bike/ walking path with encouraging words on them to encourage other people who might be struggling. On my walk I passed a homeless man the first time I passed him I said “hello” he said “Have a nice day!” and so I said “Thank you! You too it sure is a nice day!” He said “it is!” I kept walking…. But I ended up passing him again on my way back home. This time he became more talkative. This time he spoke of traffic being all around he was pointing behind me towards the canal where there was no traffic but he said something about it being on their faces between their eyes. He the said quickly, “You just need to tell your dad and he will straighten it all out for you!” It felt like something. I said “Thank you!” He said “good bye” or “your welcome” I honestly don’t remember which. Because I was thinking about what he thought I was supposed to tell my dad… And how was I supposed to do that… Then went back to walking thinking about that for a few minutes. But then started looking for more rocks to paint… I found a few.

It’s been a long time since I have taken this long of a walk. It felt good.